Guiding our journey

Our Council

Our Council reflects our Charlotte-Mecklenburg community. Their experiences and wisdom are coupled with a deep commitment to take bold action to improve economic mobility for all while governing our work.

Erin Barbee, Co-Chair

Senior Vice President Community Relations – Bank of America

Mike Rizer, Co-Chair

Executive Director, Corporate Affairs – Ally Financial

Clarence D. Armbrister

President - Johnson C. Smith University

Ralphine Caldwell

Executive Director - LISC

Laura Yates Clark

President & CEO - United Way of Central Carolinas

Dr. Kinneil Coltman

Senior Vice President and Chief Community & Social Impact Officer - Atrium Health

Jesse Cureton

Executive Vice President & Chief Consumer Officer - Novant Health

Dr. Kandi Deitemeyer

President - Central Piedmont Community College

Dena Diorio

County Manager - Mecklenburg County Government

Miriam Espaillat

Director of Community Engagement - Raydal Hospitality

Danielle Frazier

Executive Director - Charlotte Works

Dr. Sharon L. Gaber

Chancellor - University of North Carolina at Charlotte

Dr. Devonya Govan-Hunt

CEO & Master Trainer - Govan-Hunt Staff Development, LLC & Critical Curriculum Consulting

Marcus Jones

City Manager - City of Charlotte

Rob Kelly

President & CEO - FORCLT

Daniel Lugo

President - Queens University

Dr. Michael Marsicano

President & CEO - Foundation For The Carolinas

Valecia McDowell

Co-head of White Collar, Regulatory Defense & Investigations - Moore & Van Allen

Edwin Peacock

President - The Pomfret Financial Company, Inc.

Douglas A. Hicks

President - Davidson College

Dave Rizzo

Chief Talent & Responsibility Officer - Deloitte LLP

Winston Robinson

Founder - Applesauce Group

Ebony A. Thomas

President, Bank of America Foundation and Racial Equality and Economic Opportunity Executive

Council Emeritus

In Memoriam:
Dr. Ophelia Garmon-Brown,

Dee O’Dell

Executive Vice President, Head of Business Banking Sales at U.S. Bank